I’ve got no influence

Tonight we had Grandma and Grandpa over for dinner. When it came time to eat the cake for dessert, the kids wanted ice-cream to go with it. Grandma asked Grandpa if he would run out and grab some, but he declined.

I told Ramona to go over and ask him in her sweetest voice if he would go get some. She went over and said, “Mom wants me to ask you to buy ice-cream.” He turned her down.

She walked over to me and said, “Mom, you don’t work either.”

I’ve got absolutely no influence!

Leave a Reply

