Madame Blueberry and the REAL "Stuff Mart"

My neighbor knocked on my door around 9 tonight. This is the “Best neighbor in the world” neighbor. I had just got the kids in bed when she came. She said she had put an add on Craigslist for a free garage sale. If I wanted to come check it out I could take whatever I wanted. Whoa!!! How could I pass up an offer like that?

I walked over and there was another guy rummaging through some stuff. I decided to get busy and start a pile of my own. She kept pulling stuff out and asking if I wanted it. “Oh, you need this” and “Oh, won’t your kids want this?”

By the end of the hour, Daddy’O had come home from school and I called him over to rummage. He wasn’t as thrilled as I was, but he humored me and started carting off my haul to our already overfilled garage.

Is that crazy or what. She said I could keep it or sell it- It didn’t matter to her. Did I already say CRAZY!!!!

Leave a Reply

