Great Book on the history of the Pilgrims

I purchased some books before the school year started from Christian Liberty Press. One of them is called “Stories of the Pilgrims.” I almost forgot I had this one. I was looking for something else to read to the kids with a deeper history of what brought the Pilgrims to America.

It is very important to me that the books we read come from a Christian worldview. All of the books that I have purchased from CLP come from that perspective.

This particular book is written in story form and very easy to read and follow. I read for an hour or so and then stopped. The kids wanted me to keep reading to find out how they ended up in America. They were really enjoying it.

The story begins at the begginning, where every story should start, all the way back in England even before the Pilgrims considered themselves Pilgrims and before they moved to Holland. We haven’t finished it yet, but intend to continue for the next few days.

I hope you’ll pick this book up for a great Thanksgiving History lesson next year.

Leave a Reply

