Lego Robotics

Today the boys went to a Lego Robotics class. We had started one before Christmas, but didn’t have enough money to pay for it, so we just went to the first one. The oldest didn’t like it the first time because there were too many kids and not enough computers. This time he said the teacher was better and there were fewer students. So I am thrilled. I wasn’t going to sign them up again, but felt that it was just too good of an opportunity to miss. It is a homeschool class at our local science museum. Master Chef did not want to go this morning. I told him that if his education was left up to him he wouldn’t learn anything. He said, “I’m learning stuff here.” I said, “yes, but I can’t teach you Lego robotics.” We went and later I asked him if he was glad I made him go and he said, “yes.” Sometimes I have found that he needs a little pushing.

Leave a Reply

