"Yes Mom"

The three younger kiddos were sitting in the kitchen eating lunch at the table. The oldest and I were trying to get through his math, which for some reason was taking all morning. I had asked them to be quiet so he could concentrate, but they just kept getting louder and louder. Finally, out of desperation, I used my crescendo voice, and said, “be QUIET!” I heard, “yes Mom,” from Master 3-D, I heard “yes Mom,” from Ramona, and then I heard another voice as clear as day say, “yes Mom.” We all started cracking up because CutieP’Tootie doesn’t have too many words that are understandable. Apparently he has added a new one to his growning repertoire. A good addition in my opinion!
Leave a Reply

