Roll Playing

I attempted to roll play with Ramona on the way home tonight. I wanted her to practice the correct answer to my questions. The correct response I am looking for when I ask my children to do something is, yes mom. Because she frequently forgets the correct answer, I thought it was a good idea to roll play to help her remember next time.

She did not like it one bit. I told her that we were pretending we were having a conversation and I wanted her to answer me like she should. She quickly responded, “stop asking such complicated questions.” And then added, “could you just pretend I can’t talk.”

Apparently she doesn’t like obeying in real life or pretend. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

