My Head is Going to EXPLODE!

OK-we were selling things on Ebay before Christmas. The post office LOST two of those items. It is March and we still haven’t been reimbursed for our losses. They weren’t $2 items either. The total loss was over $800. Which we already had to pay back to the purchasers. What a headache!!!!

We actually might see a check for one of the claims next week, but the other claim has been misplaced now too. I called last week to check on the status of both claims and the person told me that one of the claims was incomplete. I didn’t have the number in front of me so she gave me the receipt number.

Today I called to get some help from the USPS cause I couldn’t find the claim online to print off to complete the missing data. She couldn’t find it either. Basically she said they would not have deleted the claim so I must not have filed it. I was so furious!!!! I explained to her that Denise gave me the number last week. She said she sees the ticket number regarding the conversation, but has no record of two claims only one. I said that I didn’t think she understood me. You guys gave me the receipt number. Why is it not there today?????” She had no answer. Of course she can only tell me what is in front of her. I just want to hit something. I can’t tell you what a loss of 8oo bucks has done to our diminishing financial situation. I just want to scream!!!

The good news is the time to file has not expired, so now I am going to start all over again. I guess that will teach me to use a government agency to mail expensive packages. Sender Beware!

Leave a Reply

