God is Soooo Good!

Our good friends have just blessed the socks off of us!  My husband and sons were going to go to a Dad and Son weekend at a Christian camp next weekend.  They were signed up to go and everything, but because of the financial crunch we are enduring, I told them they were not going to be able to go. 

Daddy’O talked with our friend (who is also going with his boys) the other night just to let them know that he and our boys wouldn’t be able to go this year.  Then later that night our phone rang and he told my husband that they felt led by God to pay for them to go.  I was in shock.  It is not cheap.  We’re talkin $200.  I felt awkward about it, but my friend told me not to because they were being obedient to God. 

Wow!!! I had her tell our boys on speaker.  She was caught off guard, but it really meant a lot for the boys to hear it from her.  Later that night Master C said that when he heard she had a surprise, he didn’t think it was going to be that good.  They are so excited and once again, God has been faithful to our family.  He provided something through His children that we could not do ourselves. 

Things are difficult and stressful here, but God continues to bless our family.  It is so exciting to see how God is building the faith of my children.  My continued prayer is that God would make himself real to each of my kids.  I don’t want them to leave our home when they are ready without seeing the face of God themselves.  God has answered my prayer continually.  He has allowed many situations in our family that have allowed growth and with those gifts He has supplied and even greater gift.  The growing relationship of my kids with himself.

Leave a Reply

