Creative Child Training

The backyard was a wreck so I asked the kids to clean it up earlier, but upon inspection, it was clear that none of it had moved.

I told Master C, our ten year old, that if he could find a way to motivate the kids by making it a game while cleaning up the backyard, I would give him $.50.  It seems to be working so far.  The other two just ran in racing to the laundry room to deposit some dirty towels.  They were all smiling:)

Not only are they having fun, a leader is being trained.  I’m gonna hang my hat on a successful training session as the coach of my four kiddos:)

Leave a Reply

