Ramona’s New Rabbit Silky

Another one bites the dust.

Master C came in a few weeks ago with a horrible look on his face.  He motioned for me to come to my bedroom and then shut the door behind us.  He sat on the bed and said, “you know what I’m going to say don’t you?”  Fear traveled through my whole body because I had no idea what he was going to say.  I have to admit I gave a sigh of relief when he told me that Ramona’s rabbit was dead.  I couldn’t imagine what terrible thing had gone wrong.

I went out quietly and looked at the rabbit and sure enough, it was dead.  Then a few minutes later, Master C told me that she hadn’t been eating or drinking for a few days.  The feeding of the rabbits and chickens is the kids’ responsibility.  I don’t go out often and check on them.  So I told him that it was important information to tell me if one of the animals is not eating. 

I got Ramona and showed her.  She was upset, but then twenty minutes later we were looking on Craig’s List for free rabbits.  We found someone and emailed them.  A few days later Ramona had a new friend.  She named the little cutie pie, Silky.

When I went to collect Joy out of her cage, I looked her up and down and couldn’t see anything visibly wrong with her.  I really don’t know why she died.  We took her out to bury her with Copper. 

One Response

  1. What a cute bunny. I’m sorry the other died.

Leave a Reply

