A Norman Rockwell Moment

If Norman Rockwell had visited our home the other day, he would have had the perfect scene to paint.  A scene that would have been frozen in time.  

I was sprawled out on the couch reading when I invited anyone to bring a book and join me.  CP was down for his nap, so M3D and Ramona joined me with the books they were reading.  I was reading a Jan Karon book, 3D was reading 100 Cupboards, and Ramona was reading the Black Stallion.  It was quiet, peaceful, and nostalgic.  With snow on the ground outside, the Christmas lights twinkling in the background and a calm about the house.  Zoe our little Yorkie even curled up on my lap for a long winters nap.  What I would give to recreate that scene every day!

One Response

  1. Jan Karon invites you to visit her website at http://www.mitfordbooks.com. I hope you enjoy the site!
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

