Distractions Distractions Distractions…

I am fed up with all the laughing and fooling around that goes on at the table while schoolwork is supposed to be getting done.  This morning I had all three older kids write, “I will be quiet and respectful at the table during school,” ten times.  I know harsh, but I was going to make it much more, but thought better of it. 

While they were trying to work quietly while carefully writing out their sentences, CP decided to crawl up on all fours and bite M3D on the big toe. 

I give up!!  Of course, we all had a big laugh out of that one.  What to do??? I guess you just have to embrace all the craziness and turn it in to something good.  Hmmmm, how to turn toe biting into something positive?… I’ll get back to you on that one.

Leave a Reply

