Breakfast in Bed

While I was still lying in bed yesterday morning Ramona came to me and asked if she could make scrambled eggs.  I said yes and she bounced out of my room.  20 minutes or so later I heard a jingling sound coming down the hall.  Ramona brought me a tray with scrambled eggs in a bowl, toast in a napkin, a glass of grape juice with ice (the jingly noise) and a slice of brownie. 

I never imagined when she asked to make eggs that I would be the beneficiary of the delicious meal.  What a treat to wake up to a yummy breakfast.  How could anyone have a bad day regardless of the happenings when a 7 year old brings you breakfast in bed???

Leave a Reply

