Garden Chaos

We planted a beautiful garden this year.  We were determined to get a delicious smorgasbord of vegies for us to eat, but to my dismay and to the fabulously super helpful chickens, my three year old, and the uncomposted compost of my delightfully diligent neighbor, I have a big mish mash of items growing.

No pictures to show yet, but I assure you it is a mess.  I keep pulling out cucumbers, or squash, or are they pumpkins.  Hmmmm, your guess is as good as mine. 

We do, however, have a nice showing of strawberries this year, but for some reason they just aren’t as sweet as I would like.  Our raspberries are growing like gangbusters and I planted corn, potatoes, tomatoes, garlic and a variety of other things.  Not really sure what will come up.  Haven’t seen any carrots yet and the peppers may or may not be coming up due to the fact that I don’t know what pepper leaves look like. 

To add insult to injury, I was out front putting some garbage in the can and saw my neighbor “weeding.”  She didn’t realize that the “weeds” she was pulling I had just planted a week or so back.   Gotta love her.  Just laugh it off and all is well.

IMG_3512

Leave a Reply

