Prayer Request From a Four Year Old

CP came out of bed with an important prayer request.

“Mom, would you pray that Beeda would please give me back my sword.  I accidentally hit her real hard and now she won’t give it back to me.”

Meanwhile the twelve year old brother was smothering his laughter as he ran out of the room trying not to let CP know how funny the whole request was. 

Too funny!  It is sooo hard to control your laughter while taking your kids’ concerns seriously.  Master C thinks I have it mastered.  He sees the twinkle in my eye, but is amazed at how I can keep it together without crackin’ up.

Leave a Reply

